Drawing area 2-100
Dear steps friends,
we are overwhelmed by the solidarity and the many positive reactions to our reporting. The feedback and the donations that have reached us encourage us in our actions. A big thank you goes to everyone who has given us so spontaneous and extensive donations. However, the situation in Namibia is becoming increasingly acute. That's why we act now!

We distribute food parcels in all of our locations and thus provide the necessary basic nutrition for children and their families.
Hamburg April 15, 2020
44 bear_CR Raimar by Wienskowski_XX

© Raimar Wienskowski

Therefore we ask you to support our idea and to act with us. On behalf of the entire steps team from Namibia, Germany and Switzerland, I wish you health in the further weeks.

warmly
Your Michael Hoppe

The situation in Namibia

Namibia is caught deep in the lockdown for protection against infection. So were ours Soup kitchen by the police due to the ban on assembly closed. There are no clear statements about cases of infection. As a precaution, many people are in quarantine.

So far, no one has died of the corona virus in Namibia. However, the effects of the regulations adopted disastrous for the food situation in the country. The soup kitchen offered our steps children the only meal a day. After all, families are now lacking any sources of income. Even the last opportunities to earn money as street vendors, bottle collectors or cleaning workers have been eliminated. The lockdown will take at least 4 weeks until May 4th.

Our solution:

When the children can’t come to steps anymore,
steps come to the children!
Supreme Court

Scocial Distancing? Impossible in these circumstances. But help is possible!

Food Box Steps For Children. 003
Content for 7 people and approx. 14 days: Rice, corn flour, wheat flour, fish cans, corned beef, rooibos tea, sugar, milk, orange juice, oil, soup, salt, soap, apples, toilet paper and marshmellow Easter eggs
Our National Coordinator Peik Bruhns and Ulrike Mai act quickly and effectively: Basic food packages are put together in the steps locations together with the employees in our projects. On the first day of the campaign, 80 food parcels could be distributed to the families of our guardian angel children and to a few other families in the slums. We want to continue distributing a further 130 packages. We can almost do that 1000 people supply for 14 days.
Wir möchten Reach families of our guardian angel children with food packages and extend this campaign to other families whose children we are
usually provide food.
WhatsApp Image 2020-04-08 16.57.10 at
Help now and donate for a food package

1 food package = 40 €

It feeds a family for 14 days

Always have a wonderful goal in mind -
you can't achieve everything you achieve a lot!"
Heinrich Sohnrey
Eva Keretic 240x200
The singer songwriter Eva Keretic, who had to cancel her steps project trip due to the corona crisis, wrote a song for our steps children. Through the song "Stay with me" Our steps children thank you and ask you, dear supporters, to stay with them. Dear Eva, thank you for your valuable commitment to steps for children!
play video 3
It is extremely comforting to know that you are at our side. People like you, the despite personal restrictions in times of crisis stand by us in solidarity and help: with donations, sharing our contributions in private and business ways, and all the positive feedback. We thank you very much for your loyal support.

Help even without a donation

Send our newsletter to your friends and relatives, business partners and members of your football team and to your fan club »This link
Facebook website Email youtube  Instagram 
The steps for children foundation was founded in 2005 in Hamburg by Dr. Michael Hoppe founded. It now operates at eight locations in Namibia and Zimbabwe, where it is committed to improving educational opportunities for girls and boys from the poor neighborhoods. Over 2.000 children can take part in education and take a warm meal every day at steps and its partner projects.
Hamburger Sparkasse, account: 1238149726, bank code: 200 505 50
IBAN: DE44 2005 0550 1238 1497 26, BIC: HASPDEHHXXX
PayPal: paypal@stepsforchildren.de
or www.stepsforchildren.de
You can make full donations to the steps for children foundation against income tax. You will automatically receive a certificate the following month after receipt of your donation.

With kind regards
Michael Hoppe
(CEO)
Steps for children foundation
Bramfelder Str. 77
22305 Hamburg
T +49 (0) 40 389 027 - 88
F +49 (0) 40 389 042 - 86
info@stepsforchildren.de
www.stepsforchildren.de
Editors:
Marie Schnaidt
Responsible for contents:
dr Michael Hoppe
Photos: © steps for children, unless otherwise noted

Zeichenfläche 2-100
[subscriber:firstname, | default:Liebe steps Freundinnen und Freunde],
wir sind von der Solidarität und den vielen positiven Reaktionen auf unsere Berichterstattung überwältigt. Das Feedback und die Spenden, die uns erreicht haben bestärken uns in unserem Tun. Ein großer Dank geht an alle, die uns so spontan und umfangreich mit Spenden bedacht haben. Jedoch spitzt sich die Lage in Namibia immer mehr zu. Deswegen handeln wir jetzt!

Wir verteilen in allen unseren Standorten Nahrungspakete und sorgen dadurch für die nötige Grundernährung der Kinder und ihrer Familien.
Hamburg 15.April 2020
44 bear_CR Raimar von Wienskowski_XX

© Raimar Wienskowski

Darum bitten wir unsere Idee zu unterstützen und mit uns zusammen zu handeln. Im Namen des gesamten steps-Teams aus Namibia, Deutschland und der Schweiz wünsche ich Dir Gesundheit in den weiteren Wochen.

Herzlich
Dein Michael Hoppe

Die Lage in Namibia

Namibia ist aus Gründen des Schutzes vor Ansteckung tief im Lockdown gefangen. So wurden unsere Suppenküchen von der Polizei aufgrund des Versammlungsverbots geschlossen. Klare Aussagen zu Infektionsfällen gibt es nicht. Viele Menschen befinden sich vorsorglich in Quarantäne.

Bisher ist in Namibia niemand an dem Coronavirus gestorben. Jedoch sind die Auswirkungen der beschlossenen Regelungen für die Ernährungssituation im Land katastrophal. So bot die Suppenküche unseren steps Kindern die einzige Mahlzeit am Tag. Schließlich fehlen den Familien mittlerweile jegliche Einnahmequellen. Selbst die letzten Möglichkeiten als Straßenverkäufer, Flaschensammler oder Reinigungskraft Geld zu verdienen sind weggefallen. Der Lockdown wird noch mindestens 4 Wochen bis zum 4. Mai dauern.

Unsere Lösung:

Wenn die Kinder nicht mehr zu steps kommen können,
kommt steps zu den Kindern!
OGH

Scocial Distancing? Unter diesen Umständen unmöglich. Aber Helfen ist möglich!

Food Box Steps For Children.003
Inhalt für 7 Personen und ca. 14 Tage: Reis, Mais-Mehl, Weizen-Mehl, Fischdosen, Corned Beef, Rooibostee, Zucker, Milch, Orangensaft, Öl, Suppe, Salz, Seife, Äpfel, Toilettenpapier und Marshmellow-Ostereier
Unsere National Coordinator Peik Bruhns und Ulrike Mai handeln schnell und effektiv: Gemeinsam mit den Mitarbeiter*innen in unseren Projekten werden in den steps Standorten Grundnahrungsmittelpakete zusammengestellt. Noch am ersten Tag der Aktion konnten 80 Nahrungspakete an die Familien unserer Schutzengelkinder sowie an ein paar weitere Familien in den Armenvierteln verteilt werden. Weitere 130 Pakete wollen wir weiterhin verteilen. Damit können wir dann schon fast 1000 Menschen für 14 Tage versorgen.
Wir möchten alle Familien unserer Schutzengelkinder mit Nahrungspaketen erreichen und diese Aktion auf andere Familien ausweiten, deren Kinder wir
normalerweise mit Essen versorgen.
WhatsApp Image 2020-04-08 at 16.57.10
Jetzt helfen und für ein Nahrungspaket spenden

1 Nahrungspaket = 40 €

Es ernährt eine Familie 14 Tage

Stets habe vor Augen ein herrliches Ziel -
erreichst du nicht alles, erreichst du doch viel!"
Heinrich Sohnrey
Eva Keretic 240x200
Die Singersongwriterin Eva Keretic, die aufgrund der Coronakrise ihre steps–Projektreise abbrechen musste, hat für unsere steps Kinder einen Song geschrieben. Durch den Song „stay with me“ bedanken sich unsere steps Kinder und bitten euch, liebe Unterstützerinnen und Unterstützer, bei ihnen zu bleiben. Liebe Eva, vielen Dank für deinen wertvollen Einsatz für steps for children!
play vid 3
Es ist ungemein beruhigend Dich an unserer Seite zu wissen. Menschen wie Du, die trotz persönlicher Einschränkungen in Krisenzeiten solidarisch zu uns stehen und helfen: mit Spenden, mit dem Teilen unserer Beiträge auf privaten und geschäftlichen Wegen sowie all dem positiven Feedback. Wir danken Dir ganz herzlich für die treue Unterstützung.

Auch ohne Spende helfen

Versende unseren Newsletter an deine Freunde und an deine Verwandten, an Geschäftspartner und an die Mitglieder deiner Fußballmannschaft und an deinen Fanclub über » diesen Link
facebook website email youtube instagram 
Die Stiftung steps for children wurde 2005 in Hamburg von Dr. Michael Hoppe gegründet. Sie ist mittlerweile an acht Standorten in Namibia und Simbabwe tätig, wo sie sich nachhaltig für bessere Bildungschancen von Mädchen und Jungen aus den Armenvierteln einsetzt. Über 2.000 Kinder können bei steps und seinen Partnerprojekten täglich an Bildung teilhaben und eine warme Mahlzeit einnehmen.
Hamburger Sparkasse, Konto: 1238149726, BLZ: 200 505 50
IBAN: DE44 2005 0550 1238 1497 26, BIC: HASPDEHHXXX
PayPal: paypal@stepsforchildren.de
oder unter www.stepsforchildren.de
Spenden an die Stiftung steps for children können Sie in voller Höhe bei der Einkommensteuer geltend machen. Eine Bescheinigung erhalten Sie automatisch im Folgemonat nach Eingang Ihrer Spende.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen
Michael Hoppe
(Vorstandsvorsitzender)
Stiftung steps for children
Bramfelder Str. 77
22305 Hamburg
T +49 (0) 40 389 027 - 88
F +49 (0)40 389 042 – 86
info@stepsforchildren.de
www.stepsforchildren.de
Redaktion:
Marie Schnaidt
Verantwortlich für den Inhalt:
Dr. Michael Hoppe
Fotos: © steps for children, falls nicht anders vermerkt