Hamburg in March 2021
Drawing area 2-100
44 bear_CR Raimar von Wienskowski_XX_with CR
Dear steps friends,
While we are all doing our best, have as little personal contact as possible with other people and frolic in front of the screens, the steps projects in Namibia are already open again. Even so, the children appear hesitant in the projects. A Highlight in the last few weeks was a clown show in four of our projects that we
absolutely want to enable the other projects as well. A Huge success for our Guardian Angel program and the team around Sonja Schneider-Waterberg in Okakarara: The first 3 Guardian Angel children are going to Windhoek! Another highlight of the collaboration between our projects in Namibia and Germany was an interview with Regina Ruduvini - a high school graduate from our steps homes in Gobabis. When she with strong voice started a gospel song, was that the moment when it was clear to me - with steps we enable a lot and especially educational opportunities, strong progress in personal development and thus future prospects.

Now I wish you a lot of reading pleasure and a nice, this time probably very quiet Easter weekend.
Your
Michael Hoppe

STEPS NAMIBIA

Guardian angel children become fully fledged

Johanna - Clenda - Ndapeua 2021_03_smaller

Johanna, Ndapeua and Clenda from Okakarara in front of their apartment in Windhoek.

we are very proud to Ndapeua, Clenda and Johanna, the first three steps guardian angel children who go to the Namibian capital. How it goes now with the former Guardian Angel children you can LEARN HERE!
The first Guardian Angel children go to university in Windhoek. This is a success that we would not have achieved without the team on site in Okakarara, without the caring support of the team around project manager Sonja Schneider-Waterberg. We thank you very much for that!
Icon angel red with ring
It is also a Huge success for our Guardian Angel program! We were able to show that investments in education have a lasting effect and that it is possible to help children from the informal settlements to a sound education and even to study.
To enable these female students to study,
we urgently need further support.
You want to make a contribution and
our new program steps student support?
Study in the 1st year per student = € 5.000
We need 20 shares per student in the amount of 250 €
Yes, I am donating a share!
Take a look at the steps student support offer here

Clenda

Clenda 2008_bright

Johanna

Johanna 2010_

Ndapeua

Ndapeua 2008_bright
The three of them were also small and have as our first guardian angel children in Okakarara started. In order to be able to accept new guardian angel children into our projects, additional guardian angels are required.

Guardian Angel Werden:

Our guardian angel children have significant higher chances of a self-determined future. 1 child with only €16 per month support!

With a smile on your face

Play FunFactory Youtube 1
In the steps COMMUNITY there is the possibility to help with a small contribution so that the other steps projects can also enjoy these ideas.
The Boomerang kindergarten in Windhoek in the Katutura district, the projects in Rehoboth and Ileni Tulikwafeni in Okahandja were able to Fun Factory Namibia receive! The clown group around the initiator Jana Marie Backhaus-Tors elicited a loud laugh from all viewers and let the everyday corona worries take a back seat.
LEARN MORE

Insights into our steps homes families

Regina sings a gospel
On March 18.3 we conducted a live interview online with Regina Ruduvini, high school graduate, and Jackie Sanjath, project manager in Gobabis. You can ... a spontaneously performed gospel song ...
LISTEN HERE

Insights into that daily life of Regina.
LEARN MORE

A pop star on a special tour

WhatsApp Image 2021 03-29-17.41.53 at (5)
The German pop star and self-confessed Namibia fan Peter Wackel was on a special tour in January in two ways: On the one hand, the performances with which he inspired the people in Namibia were made with masks and distance, on the other hand, these appearances served a good cause. How he got to know us and how he supports us

FIND OUT HERE!
Dear Peter, the steps for children foundation thanks you and the Reiner Meutsch Foundation FLY & HELP On behalf of the steps children and young people as well as the entire steps team, for your great support!

STEPS IN GERMANY

WernerTalk.TV

WernerTal.TV_Play
I was allowed to join in the last few days Heike Werner from Niessen speak. In her video blog for a good cause, the entrepreneur wants to give something back - and supports social projects with her reach.
TO THE VIDEO
of Love Heike Werner von Niessen,
Thank you very much for the wonderful interview!

Come to the COMMUNITY!

Become a member and get the latest information, exchanges with other supporters and employees in Namibia free of charge. The steps COMMUNITY is a place where we can meet, where you can exchange ideas with like-minded people about steps for children and Namibia and provide information about local life, current news from Namibia and Information about events can get.
See you there!

DO YOU HAVE AN EASTER GIFT ALREADY?

Here one Gift donation design and Give away education instead of flowers and chocolate bunnies at Easter! Simply tick the box next to "Gift donation" in the form and choose one of 3 photos. Or you can forward this newsletter to your friends.

THANK YOU AND HAPPY EASTER!
Facebook website Email youtube  Instagram 

The steps for children foundation was founded in 2005 in Hamburg by Dr. Michael Hoppe founded. It now operates at eight locations in Namibia and Zimbabwe, where it is committed to improving educational opportunities for girls and boys from the poor neighborhoods. Over 3.000 children can take part in education and take a warm meal every day at steps and its partner projects.

Hamburger Sparkasse, account: 1238149726, bank code: 200 505 50
IBAN: DE44 2005 0550 1238 1497 26, BIC: HASPDEHHXXX
PayPal: paypal@stepsforchildren.de
or www.stepsforchildren.de

You can make full donations to the steps for children foundation against income tax. You will automatically receive a certificate the following month after receipt of your donation.

With kind regards

Michael Hoppe
(CEO)

Steps for children foundation
Bramfelder Str. 77
22305 Hamburg
T +49 (0) 40 389 027 - 88
F +49 (0) 40 389 042 - 86
info@stepsforchildren.de

www.stepsforchildren.de

Editors:
Marie Schnaidt

Responsible for contents:
dr Michael Hoppe

Photos: © steps for children, unless otherwise noted

Hamburg im März 2021
Zeichenfläche 2-100
44 bear_CR Raimar von Wienskowski_XX_mit CR
[subscriber:firstname, | default:Liebe steps Freundinnen und Freunde],
während wir alle unser Bestes geben, so wenig wie möglich persönlichen Kontakt zu anderen Menschen haben und uns vor den Bildschirmen tummeln, sind die steps Projekte in Namibia bereits wieder geöffnet. Trotzdem erscheinen die Kinder nur zögerlich in den Projekten. Ein Highlight in den letzten Wochen war in vier unserer Projekte eine Clownsshow, die wir
unbedingt auch den anderen Projekten ermöglichen möchten. Ein Riesenerfolg für unser Schutzengel-Programm und das Team um Sonja Schneider-Waterberg in Okakarara: Die ersten 3 Schutzengelkinder gehen nach Windhoek! Ein weiteres Highlight der Zusammenarbeit zwischen unseren Projekten in Namibia und Deutschland war ein Interview mit Regina Ruduvini – eine Abiturientin aus unseren steps homes in Gobabis. Als sie mit kräftiger Stimme einen Gospelsong anstimmte, war das der Moment, indem mir klar war – mit steps ermöglichen wir ganz viel und besonders Bildungschancen, starke Fortschritte in der persönlichen Entwicklung und damit Zukunftsperspektiven.

Nun wünsche ich Euch viel Freude beim Lesen und ein schönes, diesmal wohl sehr ruhiges Osterwochenende.
Euer
Michael Hoppe

STEPS NAMIBIA

Schutzengelkinder werden flügge

Johanna - Clenda - Ndapeua 2021_03_kleiner

Johanna, Ndapeua und Clenda aus Okakarara vor ihrer Wohnung in Windhoek.

Wir sind sehr stolz auf Ndapeua, Clenda und Johanna, die ersten drei steps Schutzengelkinder, die in die namibische Hauptstadt gehen. Wie es nun weiter geht mit den ehemaligen Schutzengelkindern könnt ihr HIER ERFAHREN!
Die ersten Schutzengelkinder gehen in Windhoek studieren. Das ist ein Erfolg, den wir ohne das Team vor Ort in Okakarara nicht geschafft hätten, ohne die fürsorgliche Betreuung des Mitarbeiter*innen Teams um Projektmanagerin Sonja Schneider-Waterberg. Wir danken Euch ganz herzlich dafür!
Icon Engel rot mit Ring
Es ist auch ein Riesenerfolg für unser Schutzengel-Programm! Wir konnten zeigen, dass Investitionen in Bildung nachhaltig wirken und es möglich ist, Kindern aus den informal settlements zu einer fundierten Ausbildung und sogar zum Studium zu verhelfen.
Um diesen Studentinnen das Studium zu ermöglichen,
benötigen wir dringend weitere Unterstützung.
Ihr möchtet einen Beitrag leisten und
unser neues Programm steps student unterstützen?
Studium im 1. Jahr pro Student*in = 5.000€
Wir benötigen 20 Anteile pro Student*in in Höhe von 250 €
Ja, ich spende einen Anteil!
Hier das steps student Unterstützungsangebot anschauen

Clenda

Clenda 2008_hell

Johanna

Johanna 2010_

Ndapeua

Ndapeua 2008_hell
Die drei waren auch mal klein und haben als unsere ersten Schutzengelkinder in Okakarara angefangen. Um neue Schutzengelkinder in unsere Projekte aufnehmen zu können, bedarf es weiterer Schutzengel.

Schutzengel werden:

Unsere Schutzengelkinder haben signifikant höhere Chancen auf eine selbstbestimmte Zukunft. 1 Kind mit nur 16 € im Monat unterstützen!

Mit einem Lächeln im Gesicht

Play FunFactory Youtube 1
In der steps COMMUNITY gibt es die Möglichkeit auch mit kleinem Beitrag zu helfen, sodass auch die anderen steps Projekte in den Genuss dieser Vorstellungen kommen.
Der Kindergarten Boomerang in Windhoek in dem Stadtteil Katutura, die Projekte in Rehoboth und Ileni Tulikwafeni in Okahandja konnten die Fun Factory Namibia empfangen! Die Clownsgruppe um die Initiatorin Jana Marie Backhaus-Tors entlockte allen Zuschauer*innen ein lautes Lachen und ließ die alltäglichen Coronasorgen etwas in den Hintergrund rücken.
MEHR ERFAHREN

Einblicke in unsere steps homes Familien

Regina singt einen Gospel
Am 18.3. führten wir online ein Live Interview mit Regina Ruduvini, Abiturientin, und Jackie Sanjath, Projektleiterin in Gobabis. Einen spontan vorgetragenen Gospelsong könnt Ihr...
HIER HÖREN

Einblicke in das tägliche Leben von Regina.
MEHR ERFAHREN

Ein Schlagerstar auf besonderer Tour

WhatsApp Image 2021-03-29 at 17.41.53 (5)
Der deutsche Schlagerstar und bekennender Namibiafan Peter Wackel war im Januar in zweierlei Hinsicht auf einer besonderen Tour: Zum einen sind die Auftritte, mit denen er die Menschen in Namibia begeistert hat, mit Masken und Abstand erfolgt, zum anderen dienten diese Auftritte dem guten Zweck. Auf welchen Wegen er uns kennengelernt hat und wie er uns unterstützt

ERFAHRT IHR HIER!
Lieber Peter, die Stiftung steps for children dankt Dir und der Reiner Meutsch Stiftung FLY & HELP im Namen der steps Kinder und Jugendlichen sowie dem gesamten steps Team ganz herzlich für Eure großartige Unterstützung!

STEPS IN DEUTSCHLAND

WernerTalk.TV

WernerTal.TV_Play
Ich durfte in den letzten Tagen mit Heike Werner von Niessen sprechen. In ihrem Videoblog für den guten Zweck möchte die Unternehmerin etwas zurückgeben – und unterstützt soziale Projekte mit ihrer Reichweite.
ZUM VIDEO
Liebe Heike Werner von Niessen,
ganz herzlichen Dank für das wunderbare Gespräch!

Komm in die COMMUNITY!

Mitglied werden und aktuelle Informationen, Austausch mit anderen Unterstützer*innen und Mitarbeiter*innen in Namibia gratis bekommen. Die steps COMMUNITY ist ein Platz, an dem wir uns begegnen können, an dem Ihr Euch mit Gleichgesinnten rund um steps for children und Namibia austauschen und Informationen über das Leben vor Ort, aktuelle Nachrichten aus Namibia und Infos zu Veranstaltungen bekommen könnt.
Wir sehen uns dort!

HABT IHR SCHON EIN OSTERGESCHENK?

Hier eine Geschenkspende gestalten und zu Ostern statt Blumen und Schokohase Bildung verschenken! Einfach im Formular das Häkchen bei "Geschenkspende" setzen und eines von 3 Fotos auswählen. Oder Ihr leitet diesen Newsletter an Euren Freundeskreis weiter.

DANKESCHÖN UND FROHE OSTERN!
facebook website email youtube instagram 

Die Stiftung steps for children wurde 2005 in Hamburg von Dr. Michael Hoppe gegründet. Sie ist mittlerweile an acht Standorten in Namibia und Simbabwe tätig, wo sie sich nachhaltig für bessere Bildungschancen von Mädchen und Jungen aus den Armenvierteln einsetzt. Über 3.000 Kinder können bei steps und seinen Partnerprojekten täglich an Bildung teilhaben und eine warme Mahlzeit einnehmen.

Hamburger Sparkasse, Konto: 1238149726, BLZ: 200 505 50
IBAN: DE44 2005 0550 1238 1497 26, BIC: HASPDEHHXXX
PayPal: paypal@stepsforchildren.de
oder unter www.stepsforchildren.de

Spenden an die Stiftung steps for children können Sie in voller Höhe bei der Einkommensteuer geltend machen. Eine Bescheinigung erhalten Sie automatisch im Folgemonat nach Eingang Ihrer Spende.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen

Michael Hoppe
(Vorstandsvorsitzender)

Stiftung steps for children
Bramfelder Str. 77
22305 Hamburg
T +49 (0) 40 389 027 - 88
F +49 (0)40 389 042 – 86
info@stepsforchildren.de

www.stepsforchildren.de

Redaktion:
Marie Schnaidt

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt:
Dr. Michael Hoppe

Fotos: © steps for children, falls nicht anders vermerkt