School holidays Namibia

Autumn holidays: 20.04.2020-11.05.2020
Winter holidays: 17.08.2020-01.09.2020
Summer holidays: 07.12.2020-12.01.2021

Our guest houses

“By renting our guest houses you support our social projects and thus our concept - income for education.”

for children acts

Our guest houses

Enjoy a peaceful sleep in sustainable living units, which are ideal for a few overnight stays away from popular, bustling tourist strongholds. While you're in Okakarara or Gobabis you can convince yourself of our work and meet the children and employees in the project. The guest house is not only a place to sleep, but also a place for cultural encounters after a few minutes' walk.

Both you and the local population will benefit from your visit. Firstly through cultural exchange: Through our guests and volunteers, the children get to know the world a little more and absorb everything that is made available to them. As a guest, you benefit from the insight into the cultural peculiarities and the reality of life of the local population, which the typical package travelers are denied.

All income from the guest house flows into our social projectswith which we support and support our children.While our guests sleep well in the soft steps beds, enough healthy food is prepared for the children in our soup kitchens. While you are washing yourself in the steps shower, secure the financing of another job. While you use the steps kitchen in the guest houses, you support the vision of steps for children to become independent of donations.

In addition to the tourist aspect, our guests support the extensive educational offer of the foundation by paying for their accommodation. The Guest houses are among the Income generating steps the Foundation: With the income from guests, we sustainably secure our social aid projects. We receive additional funds to feed children healthy and secure the financing of a job within the guest house. The foundation's accommodations are therefore an important component in making steps for children's social projects independent of donations.

After your first restful sleep, you can experience an exclusive tour of our project if necessary. We give you a direct insight into how steps for children work and how they work - and you are even part of the impact at that moment.

Okakarara

Five spacious living units in Okakarara enable comfortable sleep with comfortable, clean beds. The coffee machine ensures your morning coffee enjoyment, cupboard and adjoining anteroom offer enough storage space for your suitcases and travel bags. With your own bathroom and shared kitchen, you can make your stay independent and free.
We warmly welcome single travelers and couples in our double rooms, which can also be booked as single rooms!
We take you to the educational institutions in Okakarara and grant exclusive insights into the everyday work of sewing and growing vegetables. In this way you can get an idea of ​​the challenges and effectiveness of “Helping people to help themselves”.

Prices:
Double room with bath / toilet: N $ 480
Single room with bath / toilet: N $ 300
City tour: N $ 150 per person

(Prices in Namibian Dollars - 100 N $ = approx.7,50 €)

Gobabis

In the beautiful, spherical guest house of Gobabis, you sleep wonderfully in a homely atmosphere. Here in the friendly rooms with bathrooms there is the chance to write down what you have experienced at a small desk - because in Gobabis too, each guest is guided through the project exclusively if desired and gets insights into educational institutions and everyday work in the carpentry and computer school. A large kitchen with a dining room is available for catering, which is shared with other residents. It offers a garden, non-smoking rooms, free WiFi and barbecue facilities.

Prices:

Double bed with bathroom: N $ 550,00
Double bed with bathroom: N $ 500,00
Double bed, shared bathroom: N $ 450,00
2 single beds, shared bathroom: N $ 450,00
3 single beds with bathroom: N $ 500,00 (1st floor)
3 single beds with bathroom: N $ 500,00 (1st floor)

(Prices in Namibian Dollars - 100 N $ = approx.7,50 €)

"For our children, the first points of contact with the steps children were overwhelming, since some of them rarely had contact with fair-skinned children and they therefore approached you with great interest and in part also came in close contact. After the first literal sniffing and touching My son Elija played football, table tennis and board games with you from day one. "
Eva Liesberg
Spends a week in March 2019 with her children and her husband in our project in Okakarara

** Information for project visitors:
If you decide to take a trip to the guest houses in Gobabis or Okakarara, we would ask you to register with us beforehand so that we can also offer you a project tour and be available for questions.
In addition, we occasionally need transportation options, for example for our sewing products from Okakarara. Again, it would be a wonderful help to take something with you.

EnglishGerman
Scroll to Top

Content for 7 people and approx. 14 days: Rice, corn flour, wheat flour, fish cans, corned beef, rooibos tea, sugar, milk, orange juice, oil, soup, salt, soap, toilet paper, marshmellow Easter eggs, apples

Schulferien Namibia

Herbstferien: 20.04.2020 – 11.05.2020
Winterferien: 17.08.2020 – 01.09.2020
Sommerferien: 07.12.2020 – 12.01.2021 

Unsere Gästehäuser

“Durch die Anmietung unserer Gästehäuser unterstützen Sie unsere sozialen Projekte und damit unser Konzept – Einkommen für Bildung.”

steps for children

Unsere Gästehäuser

Genießen Sie einen ruhigen Schlaf in nachhaltigen Wohneinheiten, die sich hervorragend für ein paar Übernachtungen fernab beliebter, rummeliger Touristenhochburgen eignen. Während Sie uns in Okakarara oder Gobabis besuchen können Sie sich gleich selbst von unserer Arbeit überzeugen und den Kindern und Mitarbeiter*innen im Projekt begegnen. So ist das Gästehaus nicht nur Schlafmöglichkeit sondern nach ein paar Gehminuten auch ein Ort kultureller Begegnung. 

 

Sowohl Sie selbst als auch die einheimische Bevölkerung wird von Ihrem Besuch profitieren. Zum einen durch den kulturellen Austausch: Durch unsere Gäste und Volontäre lernen die Kinder ein bisschen mehr die weite Welt kennen und saugen alles auf, was ihnen an Informationen zur Verfügung gestellt wird. Sie als Gast profitieren durch den Einblick in die kulturellen Besonderheiten und die Lebenswirklichkeit der einheimischen Bevölkerung, die den typischen Pauschalreisenden verwehrt bleiben. 

Alle Einnahmen aus dem Gästehaus fließen in unsere sozialen Projekte, mit denen wir unsere Kinder unterstützen und fördern.Während unsere Gäste in den weichen steps Betten ausschlafen, wird in unseren Suppenküchen genug gesundes Essen für die Kinder zubereitet. Während Sie sich in den steps Duschen waschen, sichern Sie die Finanzierung eines weiteren Arbeitsplatzes. Während Sie die steps Küche in den Gästehäusern nutzen, unterstützen Sie die Vision von steps for children, unabhängig von Spenden zu werden.

Neben dem touristischen Aspekt unterstützen unsere Gäste durch die Bezahlung ihrer Unterkunft das umfassende Bildungsangebot der Stiftung. Die Gästehäuser gehören zu den Einkommen erzielenden steps der Stiftung: Mit den Einnahmen durch Gäste sichern wir nachhaltig unsere sozialen Hilfsprojekte. Wir erhalten zusätzliche Mittel, um Kinder gesund zu ernähren und sichern die Finanzierung eines Arbeitsplatzes innerhalb des Gästehausbetriebes. Damit bilden die Unterkünfte der Stiftung einen wichtigen Baustein, soziale Projekte von steps for children unabhängig von Spenden zu machen.

Nach dem ersten erholsamen Schlaf erleben Sie bei Bedarf eine exklusive Führung durch unser Projekt. Wir ermöglichen Ihnen den direkten Einblick in Arbeits- und Wirkungsweise von steps for children – und Sie sind sogar in dem Moment ein Teil der Wirkung.

Okakarara

Fünf großzügige Wohneinheiten in Okakarara ermöglichen mit bequemen, sauberen Betten einen wohligen Schlaf. Die Kaffeemaschine sorgt für Ihren morgendlichen Kaffeegenuss, Schrank und angrenzender Vorraum bieten ausreichend Stauraum für ihre Koffer und Reisetaschen. Mit dem eigenen Bad und der Gemeinschaftsküche können Sie Ihren Aufenthalt unabhängig und frei gestalten.
Wir heißen Alleinreisende und Paare in unseren Doppelzimmern, die auch als Einzelzimmer gebucht werden können, herzlich willkommen!
Wir nehmen Sie in Okakarara mit in die Bildungseinrichtungen und gewähren exklusive Einblicke in den Arbeitsalltag der Näherei und des Gemüseanbaus. So können Sie sich eigenständig ein Bild von den Herausforderungen und der Wirksamkeit von “Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe” machen.

Preise:
Doppelzimmer mit Bad/WC: N$ 480
Einzelzimmer mit Bad/WC: N$ 300
Stadtbesichtigung: N$ 150 pro Person

(Preise in Namibian Dollars – 100 N$ = ca. 7,50 €)

Gobabis

In dem schönen, kugeligen Gästehaus von Gobabis schläft es sich wunderbar in heimeliger Atmosphäre. Hier gibt es in den freundlichen Zimmern mit Bad die Chance, an einem kleinen Schreibtisch das Erlebte zu notieren – denn auch in Gobabis wird jeder Gast wenn gewünscht exklusiv durch das Projekt geführt und bekommt Einblicke in Bildungseinrichtungen sowie den Arbeitsalltag in Tischlerei und Computerschule. Für die Verpflegung steht Ihnen eine große Küche mit einem Esszimmer zur Verfügung, die gemeinsam mit weiteren Bewohnern geteilt wird. Freuen Sie sich auf einen Garten, Nichtraucherzimmer, kostenfreies WLAN und Grillmöglichkeiten.

Preise:

Doppelbett mit Bad: 550,00 N$
Doppelbett mit Bad: 500,00 N$
Doppelbett, geteiltes Bad: 450,00 N$
2 Einzelbetten, geteiltes Bad: 450,00 N$
3 Einzelbetten mit Bad: 500,00 N$ (1.Stock) 
3 Einzelbetten mit Bad: 500,00 N$ (1.Stock)

(Preise in Namibian Dollars – 100 N$ = ca. 7,50 €)

"Für unsere Kinder waren die ersten Berührungspunkte mit den steps-Kindern überwältigend, da einige von Ihnen nur selten Kontakt mit hellhäutigen Kindern hatten und sie sich Ihnen somit mit starkem Interesse näherten und zum Teil auch auf Tuchfühlung gingen. Nach dem ersten buchstäblichen Beschnuppern und Betasten spielte mein Sohn Elija bereits am ersten Tag mit Ihnen Fußball, Tischtennis und Gesellschaftsspiele."
Eva Liesberg
verbringt eine Woche im März 2019 gemeinsam mit ihren Kindern und ihrem Mann in unserem Projekt in Okakarara

**Hinweise für Projektbesucher:
Wenn Sie sich dazu entschließen, eine Reise in die Gästehäuser in Gobabis oder Okakarara zu machen, würden wir Sie bitten, sich vorher bei uns anzumelden, damit wir Ihnen auch eine Projektführung anbieten und für Fragen zur Verfügung stehen können.
Zusätzlich benötigen wir ab und zu Transportmöglichkeiten, beispielsweise für unsere Nähprodukte aus Okakarara. Auch hier wäre es eine wunderbare Hilfe, etwas mitzunehmen.

EnglishGerman
Scroll to Top