Young vegetables save lives

Now plant a pepper and other vegetables

Here you can find out why we plant vegetables in Namibia and how you can support the social projects of the steps for children foundation with this vegetable cultivation.

With your donation ...
...from 11 € you support the cultivation of 1 square meter of farmland in Ongombombonde, near Okakarara, Namibia.
Paprika
tomatoes
"Your" plants are sown beforehand and grown in a small hydroponic greenhouse. Then they are planted in the ground.
Melons grow here too
chard
Carrots for the soup kitchen
Your plants...
...are harvested after a few months.
Children in Ongombombonde and Okakarara already receive fresh vegetables from the vegetable farm every day.
And the soup kitchens at other steps locations can sometimes also enjoy fresh vegetables from their own, organic cultivation.
The fresh vegetables are packed for transport in the garden in Ongombombonde by our garden team.
Your donation ...
... partially covers the water tank, sales and the salary of our on-site employee.
Previous slide
Next slide

Already donated:

Donate yourself 11 € and please share this project with at least 2 people, from whom you know that with a contribution of 11 € they take responsibility for 1 sqm of vegetable patch take over and at the same time the children in the steps Support projects in Namibia. 
In the Income-generating sub-projects vegetable growing is important in Ongombombone. Adults from the community are employed here to grow vegetables for their own use and for sale. In addition, the fresh vegetables are processed in the soup kitchens of kindergartens and preschools. It benefits the 150 children of the two projects in Okakarara and Ongombombonde, who thus receive a vitamin-rich supplement to their warm meal. In 2021, the field was originally planted only with peppers. In order to use the field in the cooler seasons and to continue to produce income for social measures and healthy vegetables for the soup kitchens, the already well-functioning pepper field has now become a mixed crop field. And rest assured: we'll keep planting peppers when it's back in season!
With your contribution you specifically ensure that children in the two steps for children projects in Okakarara and Ongombombonde in Namibia are nourished healthily. That alone is a good deed. In addition, the Surplus of vegetables sold and the proceeds to pay for the Gardeners, Employees and Teachers used. This secures the foundations for education in the long term.
The aim is to cultivate more fields and to provide vegetables and fruit on a permanent basis. DThis is how we are committed to healthy eating, work and education in the long term. Once the foundations have been laid, it should work Financing the project by yourself in the future and thus in the long term and sustainably Benefit the community and the steps children on site. To lay that foundation you need we your support! 
Green paprika

Sow the future with € 11

The steps for children foundation from Hamburg has developed a sustainable model, um long-term from donations independent to become.

Next to ours social projects like Kindergartens, preschools or soup kitchens, we also run income-generating measures like Sewing room, guest houses, rental apartments and a chicken coop. Your vegetable donation in this project absorbs CO2 from the atmosphere and on the other hand has a direct impact on the educational situation of children and young people in southern Africa.

Grow vegetables for €11 and

Be there for € 11 and share it with two friends!

The more people learn about this, the faster the vegetable field will grow.
Steps for children foundation
Bramfelder Str. 77
22305 Hamburg
Phone: + 49 (0) 40 389 027-88
Fax: +49 (0) 40 389 042 - 86
E-mail: info@stepsforchildren.de
Hamburger Sparkasse:
IBAN: DE44 2005 0550 1238 1497 26
BIC: HASPDEHHXXX
PayPal:
paypal@stepsforchildren.de
Nach oben scrollen

Junges Gemüse rettet Leben

Pflanze jetzt eine Paprika und anderes Gemüse

Hier erfährst Du, warum wir in Namibia Gemüse pflanzen und wie Du mit diesem Gemüseanbau die sozialen Projekte der Stiftung steps for children unterstützen kannst.

Mit deinem Spendenbeitrag...
...von 11 € pflanzt Du einen Setzling auf ca. 30 cm² Acker in Ongombombonde nahe Okakarara, Namibia.
Pflanzen spenden
Paprika
Tomaten
Deine Pflanze...
...wird zuvor gesät und in einem kleinen Hydroponik-Gewächshaus aufgezogen. Dann wird sie in den Boden gesetzt.
Pflanzen spenden
Melonen wachsen hier auch
Mangold
Karotten und Mangold für die Suppenküche
Deine Pflanze...
...wird nach einigen Monaten geerntet.
Pflanze spenden
Deine Spende...
...deckt teilweise auch den Wassertank, Vertrieb und das Gehalt von unserem Angestellten vor Ort.
Pflanze spenden
Voriger
Nächster

Bereits gespendet:

Spende selbst 11 € und teile dieses Projekt doch bitte weiter an mindestens 2 Personen, von denen du weißt, dass sie mit einem Beitrag von 11 € Verantwortung für einen Feldabschnitt von ca. 30 cm² mit einem Setzling übernehmen und gleichzeitig die Kinder in den steps Projekten in Namibia unterstützen. Mit dem Feld stärken wir unsere Idee einer wachsenden steps-Community, um gemeinsam noch mehr zu bewirken. In unserer steps-Community kannst du das Projekt verfolgen. 
Bei den Einkommen erzielenden Teilprojekten nimmt der Gemüseanbau in Ongombombonde einen wichtigen Stellenwert ein. Hier werden Erwachsene aus der Gemeinde beschäftigt, die Gemüse für den Eigenbedarf sowie den Verkauf anbauen. Darüber hinaus wird das frische Gemüse in den Suppenküchen der Kindergärten und Vorschulen verarbeitet. Es kommt den 150 Kindern der beiden Projekte in Okakarara und Ongombombonde zugute, die dadurch eine vitaminreiche Ergänzung zu ihrer warmen Mahlzeit erhalten. Im Jahr 2021 wurde das Feld ursprünglich nur mit Paprika bepflanzt. Um auch in den kühlerer Jahreszeiten das Feld zu nutzen und weiterhin Einkommen für die sozialen Projekte und gesundes Gemüse für die Suppenküchen zu produzieren, soll aus dem bereits gut funktionierenden Paprikafeld nun ein Mischkultur-Feld werden. Und seid gewiss: Paprika pflanzen wir weiter,  wenn wieder Saison ist!
Mit Deinem Beitrag sorgst Du konkret dafür, dass Kinder in den beiden steps for children Projekten in Okakarara und Ongombombonde in Namibia gesund ernährt werden. Das alleine ist schon eine gute Tat. Zudem wird der Überschuss an Gemüse verkauft und die Einnahmen für die Bezahlung der Gärtner*innen, Mitarbeiter*innen und Lehrer*innen verwendet. Damit werden die Grundlagen für Bildung langfristig gesichert.
Das Ziel ist, weitere Felder zu bewirtschaften und dauerhaft für Gemüse und Obst zu sorgen. Dadurch setzen wir uns nachhaltig für gesunde Ernährung, Arbeit und Bildung ein. Sind die Grundlagen gelegt, soll sich das Projekt in Zukunft von allein finanzieren und so langfristig und nachhaltig der Gemeinde und den steps-Kindern vor Ort zugutekommen. Um dieses Fundament zu legen, brauchen wir Deine Unterstützung! 
Grüne Paprika

Mit 11 € Zukunft säen

Die Stiftung steps for children aus Hamburg hat ein nachhaltiges Modell entwickelt, um langfristig von Spendengeldern unabhängig zu werden.

Neben unseren sozialen Projekten wie Kindergärten, Vorschulen oder Suppenküchen betreiben wir auch Einkommen erzielende Projekte wie Nähstube, Gästehäuser, Mietwohnungen, Computerschulen und Tischlerei. Deine Gemüsespende in diesem Projekt nimmt CO2 aus der Atmosphäre auf und hat andererseits einen direkten Einfluss auf die Bildungssituation von Kindern und Jugendlichen im südlichen Afrika.

Mit 11 € Gemüse wachsen lassen und

Sei mit 11 € dabei und teile es an zwei Freund*innen weiter!

Je mehr Menschen hiervon erfahren, desto schneller wächst das Gemüsefeld.
Stiftung steps for children
Bramfelder Str. 77
22305 Hamburg
Tel.: +49 (0) 40 389 027-88
Fax: +49 (0) 40 389 042 – 86
E-Mail: info@stepsforchildren.de
Hamburger Sparkasse:
IBAN: DE44 2005 0550 1238 1497 26
BIC: HASPDEHHXXX
PayPal:
paypal@stepsforchildren.de
EnglishGerman
Scroll to Top