Provider

Provider

Our non-profit aid organization supports people from the country of Namibia and Zimbabwe. It cooperates with already existing organizations. The steps for children foundation takes up existing infrastructures in the country and expands and develops the individual projects with the help of friends, supporters and sponsors from Germany and Switzerland. Together with the existing child support projects, sustainable solutions are being developed and future prospects are being opened up to people in southern Africa. We offer people the prospect of staying and give them back their dignity.

Prof. Dr. Cornelius Herstatt at the TUHH

“I have been traveling to southern Africa regularly for over 20 years. This part of the world has always given me so much. For me it is noticeably the cradle of humanity and the most beautiful part of the world. But I also saw the other side, the many children with no chance on the streets. These children are the future of Africa and need a lot of help. This is exactly where the steps for children foundation comes in and that inspires me. That is why I am committed to steps for children. ”

Sabine and Dr. Hans Christian Schröder

Why steps for children?
“In 2006, while looking for a sustainable aid project in Namibia, we became aware of steps for children. We support this project for children and improve their educational opportunities. For us, education is the only development aid that will always last. We liked the concept with the income-generating sub-projects. The employees are not recipients of alms, but keep their dignity. We have been visiting the pilot site in Okakarara every year since 2006 and are pleased with the continuity and growth as well as acceptance among the population.
That is why we can promote steps for children at home with a good feeling. Since 2007, the grammar school on Willms Straße has supported half of the income from the Okakarara Christmas bazaar and the teaching staff has funded the training and further education of teachers with monthly donations. Many "donation pigs" from the Freundeskreis go to steps, for example for birthdays. The Rotary Club Delmenhorst, for example, sponsored the construction of a toilet and wash house, a rollable bookcase and tables and benches. ”

Andreas Roß and Sabine Bohlen-Roß

Sabine Bohlen-Roß and her husband Andreas Roß have been ambassadors for steps for children for many years. Sabine discovered the foundation nine years ago in an article and applied as a social pedagogue for the further training of our teachers and educators in Okakarara as a senior expert. Since then she has been on site with Andreas regularly once a year for one month.

Andreas Roß is there every year with great commitment. He has dedicated himself to the guardian angel children and is tirelessly looking for sponsorships. Through his regular trips to Namibia, he can closely follow the progress and developments of the children and reports on them at lectures at his workplace.

Andreas Thümmler has been a supporter and fundraiser for steps for children, since 2006. From the beginning, he supported Dr. Hoppes efforts to build the foundation. He made several Internet entrepreneurs aware of the project in Okakarara and won significant donors for the project. Andreas has an extensive network in German-speaking countries. His former company, Corporate Finance Partners, sponsored steps for children for a long time in Hamburg, and also as the managing director of ACXIT Capital Partners, he continues to support the Foundation's projects in Namibia, ideally and financially.

Philipp Hartmann has been supporting steps for children since the end of 2008, both privately and as managing director of guenstiger.de. With the aim of finding further sponsors and projects in Asia, he actively supports the foundation with his ideas and contacts.

Matthias Hunecke has been supporting steps for children since mid-2010. He is not only involved in private life but was also active with his former company Brille24.de for steps for children.
From 2010 he organizes the largest student party in Oldenburg with the Foundation of Night of the Profs, which is popular with students and professors alike, creating a forum in which Dr. Hoppe can draw attention to current and upcoming projects.

The sponsoring association steps for children eV was founded in 2006 with the aim of supporting the non-profit purposes of the steps for children support financially and ideally. The contributions of the association are distributed to the steps for children foundation and used by it for the steps for children projects in Namibia.

" Become a member

»Change member data

The sponsors receive up-to-date information on the development and future direction of project work at the annual general meeting. In addition to the annual business report, board members and volunteers also provide information about their assignments in Namibia and their work in Germany.
Support the work of the steps for children foundation by becoming a member of the association. With your annual contribution (minimum contribution 60, - Euro) you support our work continuously and help at our locations in Namibia

  • To give children a better future through early learning and education
  • stabilize children's health through balanced nutrition and hygiene measures
  • To finance training opportunities for young people
  • to sustainably improve people's living conditions
  • To offer help for self-help
  • to secure the projects in the long term

Download the association's statutes

If you would like to actively support our work, get involved, for example, in the areas of marketing, communication and fundraising. Your ideas and expertise are just as important here as your skills as a networker and multiplier.
We would be happy to send you further information by email info@stepsforchildren.de or by phone: 040 - 389 027 88. We look forward to your call.
You can claim the full contribution to income tax. You will automatically receive a donation receipt at the beginning of the following year.

Board: Dr. Michael Hoppe
2. Board of Directors: Brigitta Joost
Treasurer: Mechtild Wigger

Registered in the register of associations No. VR 18920 at the district court of Hamburg on March 06.03.2006, XNUMX

The steps for children foundation was founded in December 2005 by Dr. Michael Hoppe founded as a trust foundation and converted into a legal foundation on January 1.1.2011, XNUMX. The foundation is chaired by Michael Hoppe, Stefan Wolfschütz and Dr. Frauke Rawert are the other two board members. In addition, the Board of Directors has appointed a board of trustees to advise it on its work (see below), which currently consists of three people.

The foundation is recognized as a non-profit organization and can issue donation certificates. You can claim the donations in full against income tax.

Here you can find the statutes of the steps for children foundation.

Foundation: November 2010
Registered office: Canton of Schwyz

Board of Trustees:
Ute Pichorner: President of the Board of Trustees
Dr. Michael Hoppe: Board of Trustees
Guy Lorétan: Board of Trustees
Christoph Möller: Board of Trustees and Finance

Effect: The steps for children Switzerland foundation supports the steps for children foundation with donations for project work in Namibia. The steps for children Switzerland foundation has developed into a very important supporter in the past 9 years. 3 projects have received special support from the steps for children Switzerland foundation in recent years: the partner project in Gobabis (Light fort he Children), the steps for children Johanniter PrePrimary School in Otavi and the educational institution Bridge of Hope in Rehoboth.
With the support of the steps for children Switzerland foundation, children are given the chance to pursue a paid profession and to look after themselves and others independently. Later they should be able to make a sustainable contribution to the development of their country. We offer the children a balanced diet, loving care and educational success-enhancing education.

“The daily meals, the caring care and the better educational opportunities - initiated by steps for children - form the basis. Commit to it
I like myself very much. But the encounters with the children themselves are really emotional. Their joy and enthusiasm for us strangers. Her smile, her shy touches and her interest in the unknown. "

Ute Pichorner, President of the Board of Trustees

    Board of Trustees in Namibia

    • Festus Tjikuuja - Chairman of the board
    • Michael Hoppe
    • Henk Olwage
    • Stefan Wolfschütz
    • Nathalia Goagoses

    Festus Tjikuua

    Born in Okakarara, nephew of one traditional chief Tjikuua in Okakarara (who unfortunately died in April 2008) and official representative of the other chief Kambazembi from Okakarara. He studied engineering in Hamburg and works in a management position in the IT department of a ministry in Namibia.

    Henk Olwage

    Pastor is the founder and head of our cooperation partner Light for the Children in Gobabis and an advisory board member of the Board of Trustees of steps for children. Michael Hoppe is a member of the board for Light for the Children.

    Dr. Michael Hoppe

    The initiator of the project, lives in Hamburg, has worked as an independent entrepreneur for 30 years and has initiated, accompanied and led to a great number of projects and start-ups. This entrepreneurial experience also flows into the steps for children projects. As the initiator and financer of the project and founder of the Trust steps for children, he had a seat and vote on the Board of Trustees from the very beginning.

    Stefan Wolfschütz

    lives in Hamburg and is also a board member of the steps for children foundation.

    Nathalia Goagoses

    As a former employee of the Namibian Ministry of Education, she now supports steps for children in retirement.

    Next to Michael Hoppe were Erika von Wietersheim (she was the first chair of the trust) and Lucy Steinitz Founding members, later Gertrud and Jürgen Schmotz (died on January 18.1.2011, XNUMX) joined the board.

,, We were totally won over by the sustainable and long-term concept of steps for children. Here we know that our donations are sensible and have a lasting effect. "
Kerstin Thiele
Board of Directors Ernst Prost Foundation for Africa
EnglishGerman
Scroll to Top

Content for 7 people and approx. 14 days: Rice, corn flour, wheat flour, fish cans, corned beef, rooibos tea, sugar, milk, orange juice, oil, soup, salt, soap, toilet paper, marshmellow Easter eggs, apples

Organisation

Organisation

Unsere gemeinnützige Hilfsorganisation fördert Menschen aus dem Land Namibia und Simbabwe. Sie kooperiert dabei mit bereits bestehenden Organisationen. So greift die Stiftung steps for children bereits vorhandene Infrastrukturen im Land auf und erweitert und entwickelt mithilfe von Freunden, Unterstützern und Förderern aus Deutschland und der Schweiz die einzelnen Projekte. Gemeinsam mit den bereits bestehenden Kinderhilfsprojekten werden nachhaltige Lösungen erarbeitet und den Menschen im südlichen Afrika Zukunftsperspektiven eröffnet. Wir bieten den Menschen Bleibeperspektiven und geben ihnen ihre Würde zurück.

Prof. Dr. Cornelius Herstatt an der TUHH

“Ich reise seit über 20 Jahren regelmäßig in das südliche Afrika. Dieser Teil der Welt hat  mir immer wieder so viel gegeben. Für mich ist das spürbar die Wiege der Menschheit und der schönste Teil der Welt. Aber ich habe auch die andere Seite gesehen, die vielen, chancenlosen Kinder auf den Straßen. Diese Kinder sind die Zukunft Afrikas und brauchen sehr viel Hilfe. Die Stiftung steps for children setzt genau hier an und das begeistert mich. Daher setze ich mich für steps for children ein.”

Sabine und Dr. Hans Christian Schröder

Warum steps for children?
“Auf der Suche nach einem nachhaltigen Hilfsprojekt in Namibia wurden wir 2006 auf steps for children aufmerksam. Wir unterstützen dieses Projekt für Kinder und die Verbesserung ihrer Bildungschancen. Bildung ist für uns die einzige Entwicklungshilfe, die immer Bestand haben wird. Uns gefiel das Konzept mit den Einkommen generierenden Teilprojekten. Die Mitarbeiter*innen sind keine Almosenempfänger, sondern behalten ihre Würde. Seit 2006 besuchen wir in jedem Jahr den Pilotstandort in Okakarara und freuen uns über die Kontinuität und das Wachstum sowie die Akzeptanz in der Bevölkerung.
Deshalb können wir zu Hause mit einem guten Gefühl Werbung für steps for children machen. Seit 2007 unterstützt das Gymnasium an der Willms Straße mit der Hälfte der Einnahmen vom Weihnachtsbasar Okakarara und das Lehrerkollegium finanziert mit monatlichen Spenden die Aus- und Weiterbildung von Lehrerinnen und Erzieherinnen. Aus dem Freundeskreis gehen viele „Spendenschweinchen“, z.B. bei runden Geburtstagen, zu steps. So hat u.a. der Rotary Club Delmenhorst den Bau eines Toiletten- und Waschhauses, einen rollbaren Bücherschrank und Tische und Bänke gesponsert.”

Andreas Roß und Sabine Bohlen-Roß

Sabine Bohlen-Roß und ihr Mann Andreas Roß sind langjährige Botschafter für steps for children. Vor neun Jahren hat Sabine die Stiftung durch einen Artikel entdeckt und sich als Sozialpädagogin für die Fortbildung unserer Lehrerinnen und Erzieherinnen in Okakarara als Senior Expertin beworben. Seit dem ist sie regelmäßig einmal im Jahr für einen Monat gemeinsam mit Andreas vor Ort. 

Andreas Roß ist genauso mit großem Engagement jedes Jahr dabei. Er hat sich den Schutzengelkindern gewidmet und ist unermüdlich auf Patenschaftssuche. Durch seine regelmäßigen Reisen nach Namibia kann er Fortschritte und Entwicklungen der Kinder genau mitverfolgen und berichtet davon auf Vorträgen an seinem Arbeitsplatz. 

Andreas Thümmler ist Unterstützer und Fundraiser für steps for children, schon seit 2006. Von Anbeginn an unterstützte er Dr. Hoppes Anstrengungen, die Stiftung aufzubauen. Er machte etliche Internetunternehmer auf das Projekt in Okakarara aufmerksam und gewann bedeutende Spender für das Projekt. Andreas verfügt über ein umfangreiches Netzwerk im deutschsprachigen Raum. Seine ehemalige Firma Corporate Finance Partners sponserte steps for children lange Zeit Büroräume in Hamburg und auch als Geschäftsführer von ACXIT Capital Partners unterstützt er weiterhin ideell und finanziell die Vorhaben der Stiftung in Namibia.

Philipp Hartmann unterstützt steps for children seit Ende 2008 sowohl privat als auch als Geschäftsführer von guenstiger.de Mit dem Ziel weitere Förderer und Projekte im asiatischen Raum zu finden, steht er mit seinen Ideen und Kontakten tatkräftig der Stiftung beiseite.

Matthias Hunecke unterstützt steps for children seit Mitte 2010. Er engagiert sich nicht nur privat sondern war auch mit seinem ehemaligen Unternehmen Brille24.de aktiv für steps for children.
Ab 2010 veranstaltet er jährlich zu Gunsten der Stiftung mit Night of the Profs die größte Studentenparty Oldenburgs, die bei Studenten wie Professoren gleichermaßen beliebt ist und schafft so ein Forum in dem Dr. Hoppe auf aktuelle und kommende Projekte aufmerksam machen kann.

Der Förderverein steps for children e.V. wurde 2006 mit dem Ziel gegründet, die gemeinnützigen Zwecke der Stfitung steps for children finanziell und ideell zu unterstützen. Die Beiträge des Fördervereins werden an die Stiftung steps for children ausgeschüttet und von ihr zweckgebunden in den steps for children-Projekten in Namibia eingesetzt.

» Mitglied werden 

» Mitgliedsdaten ändern 

Auf der jährlichen Mitgliederversammlung erhalten die Förderer aktuelle Informationen über die Entwicklung und zukünftige Ausrichtung der Projektarbeit. Neben dem jährlichen Geschäftsbericht informieren u.a. Vorstandsmitglieder sowie Volontäre über ihre Einsätze in Namibia und ihre Arbeit in Deutschland.
Unterstützen Sie die Arbeit der Stiftung steps for children, indem Sie Mitglied im Förderverein werden. Durch Ihren jährlichen Beitrag (Mindestbeitrag 60,- Euro) fördern Sie unsere Arbeit kontinuierlich und helfen an unseren Standorten in Namibia

  • Kindern durch Frühförderung und Bildung eine bessere Zukunft zu geben
  • die Gesundheit der Kinder durch ausgewogene Ernährung und Hygienemaßnahmen zu stabilisieren
  • Aus- und Fortbildungsmöglichkeiten von jungen Menschen zu finanzieren
  • die Lebenssituation der Menschen nachhaltig zu verbessern
  • Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe anzubieten
  • die Projekte langfristig zu sichern

Download Satzung des Fördervereins

Möchten Sie unsere Arbeit aktiv unterstützen, so bringen Sie sich zum Beispiel in den Bereichen Marketing, Kommunikation und Fundraising ein. Hier sind Ihre Ideen und Ihre Expertise ebenso gefragt wie Ihre Kompetenz als Netzwerker und Multiplikator.
Für weitere Informationen stehen wir Ihnen gern per Mail info@stepsforchildren.de oder telefonisch zur Verfügung: 040 – 389 027 88. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Anruf.
Den Förderbeitrag können Sie in voller Höhe bei der Einkommenssteuer geltend machen. Eine Spendenbescheinigung erhalten Sie automatisch zu Beginn des Folgejahres.

Vorstand: Dr. Michael Hoppe
2. Vorstand: Brigitta Joost
Schatzmeisterin: Mechtild Wigger

Eingetragen im Vereinsregister Nr. VR 18920 beim Amtsgericht Hamburg am 06.03.2006

Die Stiftung steps for children wurde im Dezember 2005 von Dr. Michael Hoppe als Treuhandstiftung gegründet und zum 1.1.2011 in eine rechtsfähige Stiftung umgewandelt. Stiftungsvorsitzender ist Michael Hoppe, Stefan Wolfschütz und Frau Dr. Frauke Rawert sind die beiden anderen Vorstandsmitglieder. Darüberhinaus hat der Vorstand zur Unterstützung seiner Arbeit ein ihn beratendes Kuratorium bestellt (s. unten), das gegenwärtig aus drei Personen besteht.

Die Stiftung ist als gemeinnützige Organisation anerkannt und kann Zuwendungsbescheinigungen ausstellen. Die Spenden können Sie in voller Höhe bei der Einkommenssteuer geltend machen.

Hier erhalten Sie die Satzung der Stiftung steps for children.

Gründung: November 2010
Sitz: Kanton Schwyz

Stiftungsrat:
Ute Pichorner: Stiftungsratspräsidentin
Dr. Michael Hoppe: Stiftungsrat
Guy Lorétan: Stiftungsrat
Christoph Möller: Stiftungsrat und Finanzen

Wirkung: Die Stiftung steps for children Schweiz unterstützt die Stiftung steps for children mit Spendengeldern für die Projektarbeit in Namibia. Die Stiftung steps for children Schweiz entwickelte sich in den letzten 9 Jahren zu einem sehr wichtigen Unterstützer. 3 Projekte wurden in den letzten Jahren von der Stiftung steps for children Schweiz besonders gefördert: das Partnerprojekt in Gobabis (Light fort he Children), die steps for children Johanniter PrePrimary School in Otavi und die Bildungseinrichtung Bridge of Hope in Rehoboth.
Durch die Unterstützung der Stiftung steps for children Schweiz erhalten die Kinder die Chance, einen bezahlten Beruf ausüben zu können und für sich und andere eigenständig zu sorgen. Später sollen sie einmal selber einen nachhaltigen Beitrag zur Entwicklung ihres Landes leisten können. Wir bieten den Kindern ausgewogene Ernährung, liebevolle Zuwendung und schulerfolgssteigernde Bildungsförderung.

„Die täglichen Mahlzeiten, die fürsorgliche Betreuung und die besseren Bildungschancen – initiiert durch steps for children – bilden die Basis. Dafür engagiere
ich mich sehr gerne. Richtig emotional sind aber die Begegnungen mit den Kindern selbst. Ihre Freude und Begeisterung für uns Fremde. Ihr Lächeln, ihre scheuen Berührungen und ihr Interesse für das Unbekannte.“

Ute Pichorner, Stiftungsratspräsidentin

    Board of Trustees (Vorstand) in Namibia

    • Festus Tjikuuja – Chairman of the board
    • Michael Hoppe
    • Henk Olwage
    • Stefan Wolfschütz
    • Nathalia Goagoses

    Festus Tjikuua​

    geboren in Okakarara, Neffe des einen Traditional Chief Tjikuua in Okakarara (der leider im April 2008 verstorben ist) und offizieller Vertreter des anderen Chief Kambazembi aus Okakarara. Er hat in Hamburg Ingenieurwesen studiert und arbeitet in leitender Position in der IT-Abteilung eines Ministeriums in Namibia.

    Henk Olwage

    Pastor, ist der Gründer und Leiter unseres Kooperationspartners Light for the Children in Gobabis und Beirat im Board of Trustees von steps for children. Michael Hoppe wiederum ist Mitglied des Boards von Light for the Children.

    Dr. Michael Hoppe

    Initiator des Projektes, lebt in Hamburg, war 30 Jahre als selbständiger Unternehmer tätig und hat dabei sehr viele Projekte und Unternehmensgründungen initiiert, begleitet und zum Erfolg geführt. Diese unternehmerische Erfahrung fließt auch in die Projekte von steps for children ein. Als Initiator und Finanzierer des Projektes und Gründer des Trust steps for children hatte er von Anfang an Sitz und Stimme im Board of Trustees.

    Stefan Wolfschütz

    lebt in Hamburg und ist ebenfalls Vorstandsmitglied bei der Stiftung steps for children.

    Nathalia Goagoses

    als ehemalige Mitarbeiterin des namibischen Bildungsministeriums unterstützt sie nun steps for children im Ruhestand.

    Neben Michael Hoppe waren Erika von Wietersheim (sie war erste Vorsitzende des Trust)  und Lucy Steinitz Gründungsmitglieder,  später kamen dann Gertrud und Jürgen Schmotz (verst. am 18.1.2011 ) als Mitglieder des Vorstandes hinzu.

,,Uns hat das nachhaltige und langfristige Konzept von steps for children total überzeugt. Hier wissen wir, dass unsere Spenden sinnvoll und dauerhaft wirkend angelegt sind."
Kerstin Thiele
Vorstand Ernst Prost Foundation for Africa
EnglishGerman
Scroll to Top

Inhalt für 7 Personen und ca. 14 Tage: Reis, Mais-Mehl, Weizen-Mehl, Fischdosen, Corned Beef, Rooibostee, Zucker, Milch, Orangensaft, Öl, Suppe, Salz, Seife, Toilettenpapier, Marshmellow-Ostereier, Äpfel