Current challenge: hygiene

Disinfection

The Namibian government expects that not only the necessary distance will be maintained, but that every single person who comes into our projects will step into it any rooms disinfected hands. Added to this is the regular cleaning of the surfaces. Especially sanitary facilities, door handles, telephones, light switches, tables, toys and: the children's satchels and bags.

On average, per project 50 liters of disinfectant weekly needed for the next 4 months. Help us with a donation.

5 liters cost 39 €

Measure fever

We are stopped to be able to quickly measure fever for anyone entering the project and to immediately recognize symptoms of the virus if necessary.That is why we need at least one project a forehead clinical thermometer required (for larger projects also several) to measure the temperature quickly and easily.

1 forehead clinical thermometer
costs 42,50 euros

HOME SCHOOLING

Schools are still closed to many children. From Who can a child learn to read and write at home when their parents are illiterate? This is the case in 80% of families. That is why we are currently creating extensive suitable materials for the home. Copies of learning content, writing paper, pens. A STRENGTH OF POWER. BUT NECESSARY.

Support us with a contribution for the additional costs incurred. If you want to donate for pens, toner and paper, you can ...

Huge rush in the soup kitchens

In Okahandja, 562 children received food for themselves and their relatives in one day - a total of over 1.000 portions were served. Unfortunately, another 200 children, adolescents and adults had to be rejected because the capacity of the kitchen made it impossible to eat.

We do everything we can to maintain the existing workload. For this, we still urgently need donations.

With 40 euros we can through our soup kitchens
1 month, 5 days a week,
Provide 3 people with a nutritious meal.

How steps
for children acts
in the corona crisis

We at steps are also affected by the corona pandemic and are doing everything we can to help contain the virus. We update this page regularly. Find out how you can continue to help our children here.

How steps
for children acts
in the corona crisis

front_image 4a

Please share this page:

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email Address
EnglishGerman
Scroll to Top

Content for 7 people and approx. 14 days: Rice, corn flour, wheat flour, fish cans, corned beef, rooibos tea, sugar, milk, orange juice, oil, soup, salt, soap, toilet paper, marshmellow Easter eggs, apples

Aktuelle herausforerung : hygiene

Desinfektion

Die namibische Regierung erwartet, dass nicht nur der notwendige Abstand eingehalten wird, sondern dass jeder einzelne, der in unsere Projekte kommt, sich beim Betreten jeglicher Räume die Hände desinfiziert. Hinzu kommt die regelmäßige Reinigung der Oberflächen. Besonders Sanitäranlagen, Türgriffe, Telefone, Lichtschalter, Tische, Spielzeuge und: die Ranzen und Taschen der Kinder.

Pro Projekt werden im Durchschnitt 50 Liter Desinfektionsmittel wöchentlich benötigt und das für die nächsten 4 Monate. Hilf uns mit einer Spende.

5 Liter kosten 39 €

Fieber messen

Wir sind angehalten bei jedem, der das Projekt betritt, schnell Fieber messen zu können und gegebenenfalls Symptome des Virus sofort zu erkennen.Darum benötigen wir pro Projekt mindestens ein Stirn Fieberthermometer benötigt (bei größeren Projekten auch mehrere), um rasch und unkompliziert die Temperatur zu messen. 

1 Stirn-Fieberthermometer
kostet 42,50 Euro

HOME SCHOOLING

Noch sind die Schulen für viele Kinder geschlossen. Von wem kann ein Kind zu Hause lesen und schreiben lernen, wenn seine Eltern Analphabeten sind? Das ist in 80% der Familien so. Darum erstellen wir gerade umfangreiche geeignete Materialien für zu Hause. Kopien der Lerninhalte, Schreibpapier, Stifte. EIN KRAFTAKT. ABER NOTWENDIG.  

Unterstütze uns mit einem Beitrag für die angefallenen Mehrkosten. Wenn Du für Stifte, Toner und Papier spenden möchtest, kannst Du …

Riesenandrang in den Suppenküchen

In Okahandja erhielten an einem Tag 562 Kinder für sich und ihre Angehörigen Essen – insgesamt wurden dabei über 1.000 Portionen ausgegeben. Leider mussten 200 weitere Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene abgewiesen werden, weil die Kapazität der Küche nicht mehr Essen ermöglicht.

Wir setzen alles daran, die bestehende Auslastung aufrecht zu erhalten. Dafür sind wir nach wie vor  dringend auf Spenden angewiesen.

Mit 40 Euro können wir durch unsere Suppenküchen
1 Monat, 5 Tage die  Woche,
3 Personen mit einer nahrhaften Mahlzeit versorgen.

So handelt
steps for children
in der Corona-Krise

Auch wir von steps sind von der Corona-Pandemie betroffen und tun alles, um die Eindämmung des Virus zu unterstützen. Diese Seite aktualisieren wir regelmäßig. Hier erfahren Sie, wie Sie auch weiterhin unseren Kindern helfen können.

So handelt
steps for children
in der Corona-Krise

front_bild 4a

Bitte diese Seite teilen:

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email
EnglishGerman
Scroll to Top

Inhalt für 7 Personen und ca. 14 Tage: Reis, Mais-Mehl, Weizen-Mehl, Fischdosen, Corned Beef, Rooibostee, Zucker, Milch, Orangensaft, Öl, Suppe, Salz, Seife, Toilettenpapier, Marshmellow-Ostereier, Äpfel