Guardian angel wanted

Guardian Angel

192 in the year
  • Help for a child
  • basic education up to 8th grade
  • school supplies
  • school uniform
  • hot meals five days a week
  • Caring support in the project with school assignments

Guardian angel plus

360 in the year
  • Help for a young person
  • from class 8 to the end of the school career
  • school fees
  • travel money
  • school clothes
  • school supplies
  • Warm meals
  • Afternoon care for school assignments
  • Hostel stay

Sustainable education through sponsorship of guardian angels for children in Namibia

The education system in Africa and especially in Namibia is underdeveloped. Children from poor families have hardly any chance of finishing school without outside help, which offers them a perspective worth living in. In the Guardian Angel program of the steps for children foundation, children and adolescents receive long-term care from the start of primary school through to higher education. When the first guardian angel children pass their Abitur, it is our goal to also secure the financing of an apprenticeship or study. Only very few children in Namibia have this unique opportunity, because just 3% of the young people in Namibia graduate from 12th grade.

The steps for children foundation supports the education of talented girls and boys with the Guardian Angel program. For this purpose, project employees select children at preschool age for the program.

Guardian angels mainly finance the program from Germany. The entire program is sustainably secured with donations for schoolchildren. *

As a guardian angel, you often enable entire families to experience social upturn and are involved in promoting the country's lack of skilled workers for tomorrow.

Help the children in Namibia to their right to education!

Ester

Ester grew up as a 5 year old girl surrounded by poverty, alcoholism and diseases in the poor settlement in Okakarara. Although she has no shoes or fine clothes, she sets off to learn to read and write every day. She struggles through, despite all circumstances. She would drop out of school early and might be expecting her first child at 13. But steps knows how to prevent that! A guardian angel offers her the support she needs for her further education. steps accompanies her in the preschool, provides her with meals, clothing, school materials and helps her in higher grades with homework in the afternoon. Ester looks forward to school every day, but above all to the afternoon support at steps. Because she knows that you can rely on steps: With small and big worries, there is always someone to talk to. Here she is taken seriously and is helped. She takes her future into her own hands and tries to change her fate with the support of the Guardian Angels.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Video: Cedric ski jump

* As a guardian angel, you support one of our guardian angel children, but not a special child. This prevents financing defaults of other guardian angels and also protects the privacy of the children.
EnglishGerman
Scroll to Top

Content for 7 people and approx. 14 days: Rice, corn flour, wheat flour, fish cans, corned beef, rooibos tea, sugar, milk, orange juice, oil, soup, salt, soap, toilet paper, marshmellow Easter eggs, apples

Schutzengel gesucht

Schutzengel

192 im Jahr
  • Hilfe für ein Kind
  • grundlegende Bildung bis zur 8. Klasse
  • Schulmaterialien
  • Schuluniform
  • warme Mahlzeiten an fünf Tagen in der Woche
  • fürsorgliche Betreuung im Projekt bei den Schulaufgaben

Schutzengel plus

360 im Jahr
  • Hilfe für eine(n) Jugendliche(n)
  • ab Klasse 8 bis Ende der Schullaufbahn
  • Schulgeld
  • Fahrtgeld
  • Schulkleidung
  • Schulmaterialien
  • Warme Mahlzeiten
  • Nachmittagsbetreuung bei den Schulaufgaben
  • Hostel-Aufenthalt

Bildung nachhaltig fördern durch Schutzengelpatenschaften für Kinder in Namibia

In Afrika und besonders in Namibia ist das Bildungssystem stark unterentwickelt. Kinder aus armen Familien haben ohne Hilfe von außen kaum eine Chance auf einen Schulabschluss, der ihnen eine lebenswerte Perspektive bietet. Im Schutzengel-Programm der Stiftung steps for children werden die Kinder und Jugendlichen nachhaltig von Beginn der Grundschule bis zum höheren Bildungsabschluss betreut. Wenn die ersten Schutzengelkinder das Abitur bestehen, ist es unser Ziel, auch die Finanzierung einer Ausbildung oder eines Studiums zu gewährleisten. Nur die wenigsten Kinder in Namibia haben diese einmalige Chance, denn gerade einmal 3 % der Jugendlichen in Namibia gelingt der Schulabschluss in der 12. Klasse.

Mit dem Schutzengel-Programm fördert die Stiftung steps for children die Bildung begabter Mädchen und Jungen. Dazu wählen Projektmitarbeiter*innen Kinder bereits im Vorschulalter für das Programm aus.

Die Finanzierung des Programms wird von Schutzengeln überwiegend aus Deutschland übernommen. Mit Spenden für die Schulkinder wird das gesamte Programm nachhaltig gesichert.*

Als Schutzengel ermöglichen Sie ganzen Familien häufig den sozialen Aufschwung und sind daran beteiligt, dem Land Namibia fehlende Fachkräfte für morgen zu fördern.

Verhelfen Sie den Kindern in Namibia zu ihrem Recht auf Bildung!

Ester

Ester wächst als 5 jähriges Mädchen umgeben von Armut, Alkoholismus und Krankheiten in der Armensiedlung in Okakarara auf. Obwohl sie weder Schuhe noch heile Kleidung hat, macht sie sich jeden Tag auf den Weg, um lesen und schreiben zu lernen. Sie kämpft sich durch, allen Umständen zum Trotz. Sie würde die Schule frühzeitig abbrechen und vielleicht mit 13 ihr erstes Kind erwarten. Doch das weiß steps zu verhindern! Ein Schutzengel bietet ihr die Unterstützung, die sie für ihren weiteren Bildungsweg braucht. steps begleitet sie in der Vorschule, versorgt sie mit Mahlzeiten, Kleidung, Schulmaterialien und hilft ihr in höheren Klassenstufen bei den Hausaufgaben am Nachmittag. Ester freut sich jeden Tag auf die Schule, aber vor allem auf die Betreuung am Nachmittag bei steps. Denn sie weiß, auf steps ist Verlass: Bei kleinen und großen Sorgen gibt es immer jemanden, mit dem sie reden kann. Hier wird sie ernst genommen und ihr wird geholfen. Sie nimmt ihre Zukunft selbst in die Hand und versucht mit Unterstützung der Schutzengel ihr Schicksal zu ändern.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Video: Cedric Schanze

*Sie fördern als Schutzengel eines unserer Schutzengelkinder, nicht aber ein spezielles Kind. Dies beugt Finanzierungsausfällen anderer Schutzengel vor und darüber hinaus wird die Privatsphäre der Kinder gewahrt.
EnglishGerman
Scroll to Top

Inhalt für 7 Personen und ca. 14 Tage: Reis, Mais-Mehl, Weizen-Mehl, Fischdosen, Corned Beef, Rooibostee, Zucker, Milch, Orangensaft, Öl, Suppe, Salz, Seife, Toilettenpapier, Marshmellow-Ostereier, Äpfel